The Presbyterian church is governed by an elected board of ruling elders known as Session. The Book of Order states: "Elders are given authority and responsibility, along with pastors, to oversee the spiritual health of the congregation as well as the congregation’s faithfulness to God’s mission. Elders shall be elected by the congregation." (The Book of Order 2.02 The Ministry of Elders).


The current elders of TUPC and their area of oversight are listed below.

Rick Crabtree

Debbie George

Don Jepson

Terri McNabb


Tony Ott

Kadyn Sitherlin
Burt Vashe

David Zellman

Julie Anderson
Peggy Long-Prevette

Bob McGrew

Andy Schindler

If you wish to contact an individual elder regarding a concern, please contact the church office.



“. . . whoever wishes to become great among you must be your servant, and whoever wants to be first among you must be slave of all. For the Son of Man came not to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many” (Mark 10:43–45)


Like Elders, the Deacons of the church are elected by the congregation to provide assistance with pastoral care. In times of need, the Deacons provide compassionate care. "Ordinarily, the biblical office of deacon shall be utilized by the congregation. Deacons lead ministries that nurture fellowship and caregiving within and beyond the congregation. Deacons may also be asked to preach and teach. The congregation shall determine the manner in which they are selected for service. The session shall oversee and direct the ministry of the deacons." (Book of Order, 2.03 The Ministry of Deacons)


The current Deacons are:


Class of 2021

Leanne Donahue

Judy Glaister

Sam Graham

Claire Graham

Chris Ott

Patti Reed

Abel Tagre

Terrie Tagre
Margaret Wolfe

Class of 2022
Diana Beal

Liz Benson
Esther Bradfield
Jeanine Monteith

Julia Swager
David Wolff
Vicky Wolff

Class of 2023
Kay Fether

Merilyn Lewis

Alan Reynolds

Patricia Reynolds

Marilyn Schindler

Sookie Smith

Lynda Venturini

Jenny Willmarth