meet our team:

Program Staff

Meet our staff who lead ministries across our campus and community

2022 staff headshots.png

Rev. Fred Jantz

Interim Senior Pastor

fjantz@tupc.org

9.png

Rev. Les Malakian

Parish Pastor

lmalakian@tupc.org

3.png

Becky Pombo

Minister to Children

rpombo@tupc.org

14.png

Destiny Robles

Director of Youth Ministry

drobles@tupc.org

11.png

Matthew Little

Organist / Music Director

mlittle@tupc.org

Church Staff

Meet our staff who help make the ministries on campus happen

2021 staff headshots-2.png

Rebecca Duque

Business Administrator

rduque@tupc.org

18.png

Trevor Stroud

Sexton

tstroud@tupc.org

7.png

Monique Bucknell

Administrative Assistant - Receptionist

mbucknell@tupc.org

1.png

Lisa Traughber

Administrative Assistant - Publications ltraughber@tupc.org

2022 staff headshots-denarly.png

Denarly Reyes

Audio Visual Technician

dreyes@tupc.org

Elders and Deacons

Meet our leadership team of elders and deacons

​ELDERS

The Elders are given authority and responsibility, along with pastors, to oversee the spiritual health of the congregation as well as the congregation’s faithfulness to God’s mission. Elders shall be elected by the congregation. (ECO Polity, 2.02 The Ministry of Elders).

 

The current elders of TUPC and their area of oversight are listed below. Chair in green

CLASS OF 2022

Tony Ott - Mission

Kadyn Sutherlin - Formation
Burt Vasche - Worship

David Zellman - Worship

CLASS OF 2023

Julie Anderson - Worship
Peggy Long-Prevette - Mission

Bob McGrew - Mission

Lamar Owens - Worship

CLASS OF 2024
Dennis Bray - Formation

Walt Cooley - Formation

Debbie George - Formation

Terri McNabb - Mission

If you wish to contact an individual elder regarding a concern, please contact the church office.

​DEACONS

 

Ordinarily, the biblical office of deacon shall be utilized by the congregation. Deacons lead ministries that nurture fellowship and caregiving within and beyond the congregation. Deacons may also be asked to preach and teach. The congregation shall determine the manner in which they are selected for service. The session shall oversee and direct the ministry of the deacons. (ECO Polity, 2.03 The Ministry of Deacons)

 

The current Deacons are:

 

Class of 2022
Diana Beal

Liz Benson
Esther Bradfield
Jeanine Monteith

Julia Swager
David Wolff
Vicky Wolff

Class of 2023
Kim Caskey

Kay Fether

Merilyn Lewis

Alan Reynolds

Patricia Reynolds

Sookie Smith

Lynda Venturini

Jenny Willmarth

Class of 2024

Sandy Bucknell

Judy Glaister

Claire Graham

Chris Ott

Mike Sherman

Paula Sherman

Abel Tagre

Terrie Tagre
Margaret Wolfe